Number 001 in the Soundscape mix series and live jam sessions, Simona Faraone (Roots Underground Records) spins a summery selection of jazzy grooves.

More info: Simona Faraone (Pharaoh) on Soundcloud, Mixcloud. Roots Underground Records on Soundcloud.

track list:

J Dilla – HI
Sylvia Turner – Song For “M”
D’Angelo and The Vanguard – Betray My Heart
J Dilla – Dilla Says Go
Gil Scott Heron and Brian Jackson – Angola, Louisiana
Tableek – Born
Arthur Verocai – Na Boca Do Sol
Roy Ayers – Intro / The River Niger
Crusaders – Rodeo Drive (High Steppin’)
Medline – Everybody Loves The Sunshine feat. Roni Askekengi
Olli Ahvenlahti – Sambatown (Rock Ridge)
Deodato – Havana Strut
Idris Muhammad – Tasty Takes
Azimuth – Melô Dos Dois Bicudos
Mondo Grosso – Life feat. Paula Lima
LoftSoul & The Latin Soul Brothas – Soul Inspiration (Moog Mix)
Paul Johnson – Better Than This (Dego and Kaidi’s 2000 Black Mix)
Francis Bebey – Guinée